Series Name

BTEC First in Children's Play, Learning and Development 2013

Resources for BTEC 2013

  • Out now - the Student Book covers all core, mandatory and optional units for the Award and Certificate and all core and mandatory units for the Extended Certificate.
  • Written by Penny Tassoni, well-known early years education expert, so you can be sure the content is reliable, relevant and of the highest quality.  

Units covered in Student Book

Unit 1: Patterns of Child Development

Unit 2: Promoting Children’s Development Through Play

Unit 3: The Principles of Early Years Practice

Unit 4: Promoting Children’s Positive Behaviour

Unit 5: Health and Safety in Early Years Settings

Unit 6: Supporting Children’s Language and Literacy Development

Unit 7: Making Healthy Food Choices for Children

Unit 8: Introduction to Working in the Early Years Sector
















Contact your local sales consultant

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for our eAlerts 

Try before you buy

Evaluation copies and free trials allow you to try our products before you buy and are available to all our UK educational establishment account holders.  Find out more .

Series Includes

x1 Student Book

What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?