Series Name

BTEC First in Health and Social Care 2012

Resources for the BTEC First in Health & Social Care from 2012 and 2013


  • Our BTEC First in Health and Social Care Award Book is available to order now. Covering Units 1-8 to support learners studying the BTEC First Award.
  • The full-edition Student Book covering all three mandatory units and a wide selection of optional units from the Award, Certificate and Extended Certificate is now published and ready to order.
  • Order and save on our Revision Guide and Revision Workbook that work together to provide support for the externally-assessed units.

Units covered (Full Edition of the Student Book):

  • Unit 1: Human Lifespan development
  • Unit 2: Health and Social Care Values
  • Unit 3: Effective Communicating in Health and Social Care
  • Unit 4: Social Influences on Health and Wellbeing
  • Unit 5: Promoting Health and Wellbeing
  • Unit 6: The Impact of Nutrition on Health and Wellbeing
  • Unit 7: Equality and Diversity in Health & Social Care
  • Unit 8: Individual rights in Health & Social Care
  • Unit 9: Health Living
  • Unit 10: Human Body Systems and Care of Disorders
  • Unit 11: Services in Health & Social Care
  • Unit 12: Creative and Therapeutic activities in Health and Social Care


Contact your local consultant

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for our eAlerts 

Try before you buy

Interactive and online evaluation
You can now evaluate our BTEC resources online. Our exclusive iPDF will guide you through the resources and showcase some of the content from our Teaching and Assessment Packs.

Evaluate now.

Online samples
You’ll be able to find sample material here on our website. If you’re signed up to our eNewsletter or follow us on Twitter you’ll be the first to know. 


Series Includes

  • x1 Award Units Student Book
  • x1 Full-edition Student Book 

What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?