Hide ButtonHide Button JAWS Fiction | Pearson Schools and FE Colleges | Pearson Education

Series Name

JAWS Fiction

Develop literacty skills in your 9-17 year olds with exciting and engaging books for all reading levels.


The sentence structure and vocabulary has been carefully constructed to suit your students experience and age so that as they grow, so do their literacy abilities.


Level 1

  • Suited to students who have been studying English for 3-4 years.
  • Sentences are short and easy to understand.
  • Pictures tell the stories and help your pupils follow them.
  • Vary in location and theme, so that they will bring pleasure to your pupils in class or at home.


Level 2

  • Suited for readers who have been studying English for 4-5 years.
  • Illustrations and short sentences combined, equally tell the story.


Level 3

  • Suited for students who have been studying English for 5-6 years.
  • Stories are Illustrated.
  • Divided into chapters.
  • Use more complex sentences and languages.
  • Introduce more challenging topics with stories that maintain enthusiasm of your students.


Level 4

  • Offers advanced reading material.
  • More complex sentence structures and vocabulary to develop your students' reading skills.
  • Topics are more compelling such as drugs, corruption, gender and power.


Level 5

  • Aimed at advanced students who are looking for a challenge, but with controlled language and content.
  • This level is much more involving, it will make your students think harder and perhaps question the book and what is going on around them.


JAWS Fiction in part of the JAWS Family.

Try before you buy

Evaluation copies and free trials allow you to try our products before you buy and are available to all our UK educational establishment account holders. Most UK educational establishments currently have accounts with us. Customers outside the UK should contact us to discuss seeing products on these terms. You can find out more about the evaluation service and opening an account here.

Series Includes

  • x22 Level 1 (ages 9-12)
  • x25 Level 2 (ages 10-13)
  • x20 Level 3 (ages 11-14)
  • x12 Level 4 (ages 13-16)
  • x9 Level 5 (ages 14-17)
What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?