The Rigby Star Family

Our complete reading solution for Foundation and KS1

Teachers tell us the Rigby Star Family is just what they've been looking for at Foundation and KS1. That's because it brings together the best of our early reader programmes for guided readingindependent reading and shared reading, and unites our much-loved brands Rigby Star, Rigby Rocket and Red Giant to create a complete early reading solution we call the Rigby Star Family.

The best thing about the Rigby Star Family is its flexibility. All the resources are designed to work alongside or complement each other; you can choose how you build up your resources – by year group, by brand or all in one go – and you can rest-assured that all the while, you are meeting all your children's reading needs with a family of brands that are designed specifically for you to succeed in Foundation and KS1 reading.


Star Guided Mythical Creatures Year 2 Gold level sample spread 360 pixels


From Mythical Creatures, Year 2 (P3), Gold Level, Rigby Star Guided


Get acquainted with the Rigby Star Family:

  • Rigby Star Guided is specially built for you to succeed in Foundation and KS1 guided reading.
  • Rigby Star Independent offers levelled independent readers to build on your guided reading success
  • Rigby Star Shared gives you Big Books from big name authors to share with your whole class
  • And don't forget Phonics Bug, our complete synthetic phonics programme for Foundation and Year 1.






Series includes:

The Rigby Star Family is our complete reading solution for Foundation and KS1.

To find out more, take a look at:

Rigby Star Guided which includes 218 levelled readers

Rigby Star Independent which includes 202 levelled readers

Rigby Star Shared which includes 41 Big Books

What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?