The perennial favourite for your Foundation and KS1 book boxes

Storyworlds’ fantastic range of fiction and non-fiction titles for guided and independent reading gives you stories your children will love to read over and over again and fact books they won't want to put down.


Storyworlds Save the Animals Stage 8 sample spread 360 pixels

From Save the Animals, Purple Level (Stage 8)



The structured way to deliver reading success...

  • Controlled vocabulary and structured progression that you know really works.
  • Fiction and non-fiction readers share the same vocabulary within a Stage.
  • Books are linked to popular themes, like food and the environment, so your children can practise high frequency words.
  • Comprehensive Teaching Guides contain essential planning information guaranteed to make preparation quicker and easier.
  • Developed by Dee Reid and Diana Bentley.
Buy Now

Series includes:

Storyworlds is a Foundation and KS1/First and Second level guided and independent reading programme and includes:

144 Fiction readers

36 Non-fiction readers

12 Higher-ability fiction readers (Bridges)

View all products in this series

Customer Review:

"I like the well organised approach to Storyworlds books, the repetition within each stage, the amusing, colourful stories, the teacher's guide and the guided reading cards."

Jane Sommerville, The Glasgow Academy

Read more reviews

What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?