BTEC First Award Engineering Student Book

Our Award book is back, and staying for good!

  • Back by popular demand, our Award book covers Units 1, 2, 5, 6, 7 and 8 so learners have relevant and specific content to complete the new Pearson BTEC Level 1/Level 2 First Award in Engineering.
  • Provides all the underpinning knowledge and understanding needed at Level 2 to help learners prepare for the course.
  • Activities in each unit provide support and guidance for learners, and can be used in the classroom or for independent work. 
  • The new BTEC Assessment Zone guides learners through the challenges of both internal and external assessment with grading tips and support for external assessment.

Units covered:

Unit 1: The Engineered World

Unit 2: Investigating an Engineered Product

Unit 5: Engineering Materials

Unit 6: Computer-aided Engineering

Unit 7: Machining Techniques

Unit 8: Electronic Circuit Design and Construction

Part of BTEC First in Engineering (2012/2013)

Product details

Production date:October 2012