BTEC First Award Health and Social Care Student Book

Our Award Book is back, and staying for good!

  • Back by popular demand, our Award Book covers Units 1 – 8 so learners have relevant and specific content to complete the new Pearson BTEC Level 1/Level 2 First Award in Health and Social Care.
  • Provides all the underpinning knowledge and understanding needed at Level 2 to help learners prepare for the course.
  • Activities in each unit provide support and guidance for learners, and can be used in the classroom or for independent work.
  • The new BTEC Assessment Zone guides learners through the challenges of both internal and external assessment with tips and support for external assessment.

Units covered:

Unit 1. Human Lifespan Development

Unit 2. Health and Social Care Values

Unit 3. Effective Communication in Health and Social Care

Unit 4. Social influences on Health and Wellbeing

Unit 5. Promoting Health and Wellbeing

Unit 6. The Impact of Nutrition on Health and Wellbeing

Unit 7. Equality and Diversity in Health & Social Care

Unit 8. Individual Rights in Health & Social Care

Part of BTEC First in Health and Social Care 2012

Product details

Production date:September 2012