BTEC Level 3 National Health and Social Care: Student Book 1


This Student Book supports the Edexcel BTEC Level 3 National Health and Social Care qualification for the 2010 QCF specification.

Unit 1: Developing effective communication
Unit 2: Equality, diversity and rights
Unit 3: Health, safety and security
Unit 4: Development through the life stages
Unit 5: Fundamentals of anatomy and physiology
Unit 6: Personal and professional development
Unit 7: Sociological perspectives
Unit 8: Psychological perspectives
Unit 21: Nutrition
Unit 22: Research methodology
  • Combined with Student Book 2, these books offer coverage of all mandatory and the most popular optional units to help your students achieve their best, and provide enough content to complete the full Extended Diploma. 
  • Focused on what is needed from a learning, teaching and assessment point of view, with renewed focus on assessment activities for all criteria.
  • Grading tips accompany each assessment activity to help students achieve their best.
  • Edexcel's Assignment tips, written and reviewed by BTEC experts, offer invaluable unit-by-unit advice on how to get the most from your BTEC course.
  • WorkSpace case studies encourage students to apply their learning to real-world contexts and bring the sector to life.

Author Team:

Carolyn Aldworth, Marilyn Billingham, Peter Lawrence, Neil Moonie, Beryl Stretch, Hilary Talman and Mary Whitehouse

Take a peek insidePart of BTEC National Health and Social Care (2010)

Product details

Production date:August 2010