Bug Club Reading Corner: Age 7-9: Be Prepared

£6.79
This title is part of Bug Club, the first whole-school reading programme that joins books with an online reading world to teach today's children to read. 

In this non-decodable, fiction reading corner book, all Vera wants to do is fit in - but that's not easy for a Russian girl in the suburbs. Her friends live in fancy houses and their parents can afford to send them to the best summer camps. Vera's single mother can't afford that sort of luxury, but there's one summer camp in her price range - Russian summer camp. Vera is sure she's found the one place she can fit in, but camp is far from what she imagined. And nothing could prepare her for all the 'cool girl' drama, endless Russian history lessons, and outhouses straight out of nightmares! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Cece Bell, and Victoria Jamieson, Vera Brosgol's Be Prepared is a funny and relatable middle-grade graphic novel about navigating your own culture, struggling to belong, and the value of true friendship.
Part of Bug Club Reading Corner

Product details

ISBN:9781292447551
Availability:Available
Production date:January 2023
Format:Book