Series Name


Rapid Plus

What's in Rapid Plus? 

Rapid Plus is an exciting new series of finely levelled books and software for SEN and struggling readers at Key Stage 3. The series comprises Reading Books, Online Software, Assessment Books and Teaching Guides.



Reading Books

Rapid Plus

The Rapid Plus Reading Books have been developed with series editor Dee Reid and in consultation with a team of highly experienced SEN experts. Available in a huge variety of genres and art styles, these Reading Books match the interests and experiences of 11-14 year olds. 

Take a look at free sample pages from the Reading Books 



Online Software

Rapid Plus

The Rapid Plus Online Software is an easy, innovative way for SEN students to practise their reading skills independently, helping to build confidence. All the Rapid Plus Reading Books are available on-screen with interactive quizzes to build comprehension.

Find out more about the Online Software



Assessment Books

Rapid Plus

An Assessment Book for each Rapid Plus stage contains two stories allowing teachers to assess students' progress and address difficulties if necessary before moving onto the next Rapid Plus stage.





Teaching Guides

Rapid Plus Teaching Guide

Designed to work for both specialists and non-specialists, the Rapid Plus Teaching Guides provide step-by-step support for reading sessions and end of stage assessments.

Take a look at free sample pages from the Teaching Guides




Download More Info


Download the Rapid Plus brochure 



Speak to your local consultant


What are these? Bookmark with:
What do you think?